NJCAA brackets, final regular season rankings released

Charlotte, NC — The top seven of the final regular season team rankings remained steady after the conclusion of all eight NJCAA District Championships, with Clackamas, Northeastern Oklahoma A&M, and Northwest Kansas Tech heading the poll.

NJCAA TEAM RANKINGS (Final - February 2019)

 A trio of teams were the beneficiaries of a successful district weekend. Barton and Spartanburg Methodist made the biggest jump in the team list, with both qualifying a greater than the projected number of wrestlers to the 2019 NJCAA Championships starting on March 1st. Spartanburg had three wrestlers win individual district titles, led by 125's No. 1 ranked wrestler Tramon Jenkins. Fellow Pioneers Loye Burkhead and Caleb Spears also nabbed individual medalist honors. Barton qualified seven total wrestlers to next week's national finals, highlighted by Gage McBride's district victory over 174 No. 4 Tsogtbayar Tserendagua of Northwest Kansas Tech.

Jamestown also made a significant jump up the latest team rankings. Led by their No. 1 ranked wrestler Cameron Page at 184, the Jayhawks also won district titles at 174 (Daniel Torres) and 285 (Nick Jones) to see their upward shift in the latest rankings.

2019 NJCAA National Championship Brackets (by weight class)

125  |  133  |  141  |  149  |  157  |  165  |  174  |  184  |  197  |  285

Depth is key to success at the national championships. Seven teams qualified their entire complement of 10 wrestlers to Council Bluffs, giving them a leg up in their chase for the team title in 2019. That includes defending national champion Northeastern Oklahoma A&M. The Norsemen won three individual championships in the very difficult West Central District: Zach Porter (No. 1, 157), Antonio Andrade (No. 1, 285), and Zeke Silva (No. 4, 197). In addition, NEO had five other wrestlers finish as runner-up to set the Norsemen in a good position to defend their title.

No. 1 Clackamas also qualified each wrestler from their district. Zeth Brower (No. 2, 125) earned Most Outstanding Wrestler in the West meet in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. Joining him on the top of the podium were teammates Jason Shaner (No. 3, 133), Elijah Ozuna (No. 4, 141), Mason McDaniel (No. 4, 165), Trajan Hurd (No. 2, 174), Trevor Senn (No. 4, 184), and Joey Daniel (No. 3, 197), and Tommy Mommer (No. 2, 285).

Ellsworth, Harper, Iowa Central, Northwest Kansas Tech, and Western Wyoming join NEO and Clackamas as the seven programs with seven wrestlers.


2019 NJCAA Individual Rankings - (Final regular season)

Rank Name School
1. Tramon Jenkins Spartanburg Methodist
2. Zeth Brower Clackamas
3. Jordan Marshall Northwest Kansas Tech
4. Mason Naifeh Northeastern Oklahoma A&M
5. Kevin Radcliff Iowa Central
6. Dalton Suttzman Western Wyoming
7. Nathan Kiddoo Umpqua
8. Andice Martin Harper


Rank Name School
1. Munkhbat Bat-Erdene Northwest Kansas Tech
2. Boo Dryden Northeastern Oklahoma A&M
3. Jason Shaner Clackamas
4. Gage Gomez Barton
5. Quintel Fuchs Northeastern
6. Hector Candelaria Ellsworth
7. Nathaniel White Lackawanna
8. Dillon Prutch Labette


Rank Name School
1. Zack Donathan Ellsworth
2. Bat-Erdene Boldmaa Northwest Kansas Tech
3. Freddy Eckles Niagara County
4. Elijah Ozuna Clackamas
5. Kyle Evans Western Wyoming
6. Blake Hickerson Cowley
7. Sammy Eckhart Northeastern
8. Austin Laughlin Ancilla


Rank Name School
1. Tyree Johnson Triton
2. Austin Eldredge Cloud County
3. Kendon Lee Northeastern Oklahoma A&M
4. Enkhbold Sukhbaatar Northwest Kansas Tech
5. Cardionte Wilson Ellsworth
6. Tony Mendoza North Iowa Area
7. Lucas Pincus Nassau
8. Bryce Parson North Idaho


Rank Name School
1. Zach Porter Northeastern Oklahoma A&M
2. Ethan Karsten Iowa Central
3. Joel Romero Clackamas
4. David Hollingsworth Iowa Lakes
5. Samuel Freeman Western Wyoming
6. Sebastian Robles Northeastern
7. Michael Zachary Iowa Western
8. Spencer Head Mercyhurst North East


Rank Name School
1. Michael Foy Harper
2. Nick Lucas Pratt
3. Travis Willers Iowa Central
4. Mason McDaniel Clackamas
5. Izaiah Duran North Idaho
6. Nick Dado Joliet
7. Keon Muckelvene Northwest Kansas Tech
8. Olen Brattin Iowa Western


Rank Name School
1. Shane Siewert Rochester
2. Trajan Hurd Clackamas
3. Gage McBride Barton
4. Tsogtbayar Tserendagva Northwest Kansas Tech
5. Ashton Eyler Iowa Central
6. Tyler Blagg Muskegon
7. Myron Crawford Ellsworth
8. Caleb Spears Spartanburg Methodist


Rank Name School
1. Cameron Page Jamestown
2. Charles Small Northwest Kansas Tech
3. Alex Kauffman Northeastern Oklahoma A&M
4. Trevor Senn Clackamas
5. Brian Stanford Iowa Central
6. Alex LaPierre Rochester
7. Jared Bird Western Wyoming
8. Bailey Shutt Thaddeus Stevens


Rank Name School
1. Tyree Sutton Iowa Central
2. Connor Kirkland Western Wyoming
3. Joey Daniel Clackamas
4. Zeke Silva Northeastern Oklahoma A&M
5. Bryce Pilcher Ellsworth
6. Rodsean Graham Joliet
7. Cory Schmidt Itasca
8. Wyatt Westfall Southwestern Oregon


Rank Name School
1. Antonio Andrade Northeastern Oklahoma A&M
2. Tommy Mommer III Clackamas
3. Christopher Colvin Triton
4. Connor Sullivan North Idaho
5. Landon Brown Western Wyoming
6. Hunter Hart Southwestern Oregon
7. Charles Griffin Ellsworth
8. Mike Okaro Middlesex 

NJCAA Admin Login X

Forgot Your Password?